About Us

Nottinghamshire Deaf Wellbeing Action Group

Campaign for Deaf People to have Equal Access to Health Services

Who are we?

The committee usually meets once a month. The members of the committee have been voted in to their positions by the Deaf community at the group's AGM.

Membership of the Group is open to anyone who is Deaf, and to hearing people by invitation.


Chair - Les Townend

Secretary - Kevin Baker

Frances Connor

Treasurer - Ben Butterworth

Robin Ash

Tony Hawkins

Ann Pratt

Yvonne Carolan

David Morris

Associate Members

Associate Members can receive minutes of the committee meetings and are invited to discuss issues, although do not have voting rights for the work of the committee.

Meetings & Minutes

We hold committee meetings every month. These meetings check that the various projects carried out by the group's members are making progress. We also invite people from organisations to come and discuss issues connected with Deaf wellbeing with us. We have had representatives from Healthwatch, local CCGs, the Police, IAPT services, and others come to discuss health and wellbeing issues with us. (see our Acheivements page).

Once a year we hold a AGM. The officers of the group, and committee members are voted into office at the meeting and the group's constituion is agreed.

Our committee meetings usually take place once a month. Contact the secretary for further details - nottsdeafwellbeing@gmail.com.

We don't usually meet in August.

Committee Meeting dates for 2020: - meetings on hold due to Corona Virus restrictions


email: nottsdeafwellbeing@gmail.com              Glide/sms: 07788 520323               post: c/o Notts Deaf Society,22  Forest Rd West, Nottingham, NG7 4EQ